He's 7 and a HALF

Here's 6 1/2
5 and a HALF
Age five.
Here's 4 1/2
Here's 4.
Here's 3 1/2.
Here's 2 1/2,  
Here he was at 2.
Here he was at 18 months.
(And before that, I wasn't a blogger).

Well, Adrian. You are now seven and a HALF. You've been asking when your half birthday was for...oh about 6 months.

My favorite thing about you is you know what you like and you do not veer.  John Deere. Tractors. Pickups. Cows. Carhart. Overalls. Repeat. 

I have been loving your artwork and the detail.  99% of your pictures have a vehicle, almost always tractors. Lately we are getting the whole landscape behind the tractors. You still spend hours making John Deere scrapooks from magazine clippings.  You have volumes.

You love books. Especially if you aren't the one to read them. You'll listen to me read or an audiobook for hours upon hours. You love talking about the favorite books you've read again and again. If we go to a bookstore, you are busy trying to find your old favorites.

While sports are not your thing so you say, you have taken to riding horses and you enjoy swimming.  When there is an absence of snow, you ride your bike.

You work more than you play. You love a job. You are a very useful kid.

I'm thankful that you love giving hugs and snuggling. You add so much to our family, especially information. We would never know as much as we do about tractors if it wasn't for you, Adrian.

Love, Mama

Nicknames: Adri

How old are you? 7 and a HALF

What is your favorite color? Green because of John Deere

What is your favorite animal? Cows

What is your favorite book? Where the Red Fern Grows

What is your favorite song? Undeniable Cows

What is your favorite food?  Peanut Butter and Jelly

What is your favorite drink?  Milk

What is your favorite breakfast food?  A nice tall glass of milk with a muffin

What is your favorite snack?  Junk food like something in a package

What is your favorite outfit?  Overalls

What is your favorite game? Candyland

What is your favorite toy?  Blue Ford Pickup Truck

Who is your best friend?  Desmond

What is your favorite thing to do? Go to the Tractor Supply

What is your favorite thing to do outside?  Haul things with my dump truck

What is your favorite holiday?  My birthday and Christmas

What do you like to take to bed with you at night?  My stuffed bear.

Where is your favorite place to go? The Tractor Supply

What is your favorite restaurant?  Friendly's Toast

Where do you want to go on vacation?  NY and Florida

What do you want to be when you grow up? John Deere dealership man and Pratt and Whitney worker.

What did you do on your birthday? Go to 4-H and do my presentation about logging



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...